News \ News \ Scene

Bad Company UK announce new album 'Ice Station Zero'

It will be theD&B supergroup's first album in 16 years

2018 Apr 23     
2 Bit Thugs

Over two years in the making, BCUK's first album since 2002 will land on May 11 on Ram Records

Vegas, Maldini, DJ Fresh & dBridge have confirmed that Bad Company UK's fourth artist album Ice Station Zero will be released on Ram Records on May 11.  

Their first album in 16 years, since 2002’s Shot Down On Safari, Ice Station Zero packs a 10 track punch and features collaborations with Kill The Noise & Mat Zo, MC Spyda, rock producer Dan Lancaster and US hip-hop hype titan Fatman Scoop.

The album tells the tale of the last two years since the band members - all of whom have gone on to enjoy hugely successful and influential solo careers since the band parted ways in 2004 - reunited to write their collaborative comeback track Equilibrium which fittingly opens the album. It will also feature previously released singles Tetris, Nomad, Primal Fire and, fresh out this week, Ruckus. Each reminding us of different shades to the BCUK drum & bass palette, they set the scene for the varied, far-reaching sonic dynamic of the highly-anticipated album.

“We’ve wanted to keep things from a real place and spontaneous,” DJ Fresh explains in a UKF interview that announced the album. “It’s better that it’s not perfect in every way.”

“Imperfection is part of it,” added dBridge. “We weren’t going to get caught up in the over analytical side of things for the expense of a vibe.”

The album will drop on May 11 via Ram Records. Pre-order it now and get the Spyda-fronted riot jam Ruckus straight-away.  

Follow Bad Company UK for more teasers and a full tracklist reveal over the coming weeks