News \ News \ Club Scene

Final season of In:Motion announced

The future of the Bristol club is uncertain

2019 Aug 29     
2 Bit Thugs

Highlights of In:Motion's 10th season include Drumcode, MK, Mr Scruff, Hospitality, We Are The Brave and more

Bristol nightclub Motion have announced today that this year's season of In:Motion parties will be the last.

In a statement, the club said: "With the surrounding area of the club continuing to evolve, Motion is facing certain challenges, which means there is no guarantee of another season of In:Motion. It’s pertinent that the 10th instalment truly signifies what the club has brought to Bristol and the UK in general. This will be the last chance for dance music lovers to experience In:Motion as we know it.

"While we face uncertainty at the club," the statement continues, "our passion towards developing high-quality events and bringing the biggest names in dance music to Bristol remains stronger than ever. 2020 will see a new wave of events and the start of a new chapter in the Motion history books."

As a Bristol-based magazine, iDJ is of course fervently hoping that the Motion venue itself will continue in some form: after several high-profile venue closures, the city can scarcely afford to lose another. We'll keep you posted on any further developments, but in the meantime the final In:Motion line-up still has plenty of big names to get excited about, so without further ado, here are the full season line-ups:

Sat 28 Sep: Drumcode Day & Night, 1pm-6am
B.Traits, Bart Skils, Boxia, Dense & PIka, Enrico Sangiuliano, Layton Giordani, Luigi Madonna, Matador, Nicole Moudaber, Pan-Pot, Wehbba

Fri 4 Oct: MK presents Area 10, 9pm-5.30am
MK, Leftwing: Kody, KC Lights, Saffron Stone

Sat 5 Oct: The Blast Autumn Carnival, 10pm-6am
Sub Focus, Camo & Krooked, Hazard, Serum, Barely Legal, Chimpo, Particle, Hyroglifics, Ambush Family, Sir Hiss & Emz and many more

Thu 10 Oct: On Air presents Shadow Child
Shadow Child, Standard Behaviour, William, Sirenco

Fri 11 Oct: Mr Scruff All Night Long, 10pm-4am
Mr Scruff (plus World Disco Club in Room 2)

Fri 18 Oct: Paul Oakenfold presents Dance Music Classics, 10pm-5am
Paul Oakenfold, Alex M.O.R.P.H, Tilt, Jonny Griffiths, Taz Meah

Sat 19 Oct: Hospitality Bristol, 10pm-6am
High Contrast, Kings Of The Rollers, SPY,London Elektricity, Randall B2B SPY B2B Doc Scott, TC, Metrik, Grafix, Lenzman B2B LSB B2B FD, Benny L B2B Shimon B2B Trimer and more

25 Oct: Bugged Out! presents Four Tet, 9pm-6am
Four Tet, Pearson Sound, Eclair FIFI, Willow,Saoirse,Logic 1000, Alexis, Fall Forward

Sat 26 Oct: He.She.They Halloween, 10pm-6am
Absolute, Dungeon Meat, La Fleur, Maya Jane Coles, Steffi & Virginia, Wax Wings, Zen Zero

Fri 1 Nov: Annie Mac presents… 10pm-6am
Annie Mac, Green Velvet, Rebuke, Debonair, Big Miz, Ellis Roberts, Crawford

Sat 2 Nov: The Blast Halloween Carnival, 10pm-6am
Shy FX, Problem Central, Rusko, Watch The Ride, Serum, Voltage & Spyda, UK Apache, Benny L, Joker, Bladerunner and many more

Fri 8 Nov: Marc Rebillet (live), 7pm-11am
Marc Rebillet (Over 16's show)

Fri 22 Nov: Cirque Du Soleil, 10pm-5am
Horse Meat Disco, The Shapeshifters, more names TBA

Sat 23 Nov: Snowbombing launch party, 10pm-5am
Anna Wall, Artwork, Ceri, Dusky, Ellis Roberts, Holly Lester, Jasper James

Sat 29 Nov: Quantic (live), 7pm-10.30pm
Quantic (Over 14's show)

Fri 6 Dec: Solardo presents Higher, 10pm-5am
Solardo,Black Girl White Girl, Chris Lake, Heidi, Jamie Smith, Lindsey Matthews

Sat 7 Dec: We Are The Brave, 10pm-6am
Alan Fitzpatrick B2B Skream, wAFF, Eli Brown, Natasha. Room 2 hosted by Control.

Fri 13 Dec: Boiler Room Bristol, 10pm-5am
Line-up TBA

Sat 14 Dec: Perpetual, 10pm-6am
Âme, Gerd Janson, DJ Tennis, Jennifer Cardini, Curses, Sower, Ellie Stokes

Fri 20 Dec: Sven Väth presents… 10pm-6am
Sven Väth, Ilario Alicante, Dana Ruh, more names TBA

Tue 31 Dec: NYE, 9pm-5am
Line-up TBA

Wed 1 Jan: NYD, 4pm-2am
Line-up TBA

For more information, see Motion's own website

 

 

 

 

Tags: Motion, In:Motion, Bristol