News \ News \ Club Scene

Phase, Croydon: first line-ups announced

New venue announces its December schedule

2019 Nov 25     
2 Bit Thugs

Starring Roger Sanchez, Barely Legal, Oneman, Monki and more

A couple of weeks ago we told you about Phase, the new nightclub/live venue/arts space that's opening in Croydon on 6 December. And today the club's first month's schedule was announced.

We previously reported that "live music and comedy will form the backbone of the entertainment during the week, but weekends will be given over to club nights." What that means in practice, it turns out, is that mid-week you'll find cabaret, comedy and gospel choirs, with Fridays given over to a bass music night called Wave, and Saturdays geared towards house and techno. 

They're not scrimping on the bookings, either, with some big names from both sides of the coin representing in the first month, including the likes of Barely Legal [pictured], DJ Target, Oneman and Crazy Cousinz on the bass tip, and Monki, Roger Sanchez and The Shapeshifters on the house front.

The club's full December line-up is as follows:

Fri 6 Dec: Barely Legal, special guest TBA
Sat 7 Dec: Monki, Elliott Adamson
Wed 11 Dec: Marcel Lucont’s Cabaret Fantastique
Thu 12 Dec: Mark Kavuma & Banger Factory present The Cinelli Brothers

Fri 13 Dec: DJ Target, Reece Parkinson
Sat 14 Dec: Roger Sanchez, DEMOU
Wed 18 Dec: Christmas Comedy: Terry Alderton, Robert White
Thu 19 Dec: The London African Gospel Choir plays Graceland
Fri 20 Dec: Champion, Crazy Cousinz
Sat 21 Dec: Ben Sterling, Bontan
Fri 27 Dec: Oneman (four-hour set)
Sat 28 Dec: The Shapeshifters, Natasha Kitty Kat

The events in italics aren't really very iDJ-related, obviously, but we wanted to give you a taste of the range of entertainment on offer.

For more information, see Phase's own website.

 

 

 

 

Tags: Phase, Croydon, Barely Legal, Monki, Elliott Adamson, DJ Target, Reece Parkinson, Roger Sanchez, DEMOU, Champion, Crazy Cousinz, Ben Sterling, Bontan, Oneman, The Shapeshifters, Natasha Kitty Kat