News \ News \ Scene

The Black Madonna has a new radio show

Her weekly 'We Still Believe' slot debuts on OpenLab tomorrow

2019 Jul 11     
2 Bit Thugs

Tune in every Friday from 10pm CET (that's 9pm in the UK)

Ibiza-based online radio station OpenLab have announced a new regular weekly Friday show called We Still Believe, which will be hosted by The Black Madonna. The one-hour show makes its debut tomorrow night (Friday 12 July) at 10pm CET – that's 9pm in London, or 4pm in New York.

The Black Madonna is, of course, no newcomer to radio: she held a residency at Radio 1 for a year and has also stood in at different times for other Radio 1 A-listers including Gilles Peterson, Pete Tong and Danny Howard. We're told that We Still Believe will "focus on the best upfront material, with the tastemaker taking you on a journey into all corners of the freshest electronic sounds".

Announcing the news, The Black Madonna said: "I LOVE radio. In fact, I learned to DJ on the air at my college station and all these years later, being able to speak to you over the airwaves remains a singularly thrilling experience. Soooooooo, I am beyond excited to announce the launch of my very own We Still Believe radio show. You’ll hear the latest and greatest discs in dance music and the deepest cuts from the back of the crate, all presented by me... and maybe a special guest or two. Listen over the air or online, but whatever you do, don’t turn that dial!"

Other regular hosts on OpenLab include DJ Seinfeld, Fink and B. Traits. There are also regular showcases from the likes of Ninja Tune, BBE and Stone's Throw. Tune in online at Openlab.fm (or on 106.4FM if you happen to be in Ibiza).

 

 

 

 

Tags: The Black Madonna, radio, OpenLab.FM, Ibiza, Radio 1, DJ Seinfeld, Fink, B. Traits